Hunger Games March 23, 2012

The Hunger Games

Release Date: March 23, 2012


Set in a future where the Capitol selects a boy and girl from the twelve districts to fight to the death on live television, Katniss Everdeen volunteers to take her younger sister’s place for the latest match.

Runtime: 142 minutes

Rating: PG-13

Genres: Action | Drama | Sci-Fi | Thriller


  • May the odds be ever in your favor
  • The world will be watching
  • The Games will change everyone

Director: Gary Ross

Screenwriters: Gary Ross, Suzanne Collins, Billy Ray


  • Jennifer Lawrence as Katniss Everdeen
  • Josh Hutcherson as Peeta Mellark
  • Liam Hemsworth as Gale Hawthorne
  • Elizabeth Banks as Effie Trinket
  • Woody Harrelson as Haymitch Abernathy
  • Willow Shields as Primrose Everdeen
  • Paula Malcolmson as Mrs. Everdeen
  • Lenny Kravitz as Cinna
  • Alexander Ludwig as Cato
  • Amandla Stenberg as Rue

Filming Locations: North Carolina

  • Asheville, North Carolina, USA (Arena scenes)
  • Charlotte, North Carolina, USA (Capitol scenes)
  • Concord, North Carolina, USA (Capitol scenes)
  • DuPont State Forest, North Carolina, USA
  • Hildebran, North Carolina, USA (District 12)
  • North Fork Reservoir, North Carolina, USA
  • Pisgah National Forest, North Carolina, USA
  • Shelby, North Carolina, USA (District 12)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *