Catching Fire Movie Official Cast and Crew

Storyline:  In the thrilling sequel THE HUNGER GAMES: CATCHING FIRE, Katniss Everdeen and fellow tribute Peeta Mellark have barely returned home after winning the 74th Annual Hunger Games when they are whisked away once again by the Capitol. Forced to leave her family and best friend Gale, Katniss is dispatched on a victory tour of Panem with Peeta, where rebellion is seething in all 12 districts. The Capitol is enraged and ready to strike back . . . as President Snow prepares the most diabolical edition of the Hunger Games yet.

Director: Francis Lawrence

Screenwriter:  Simon Beaufoy

Novel: Suzanne Collins


Jennifer Lawrence – Katniss Everdeen

Josh Hutcherson – Peeta Mellark

Liam Hemsworth – Gale Hawthorne

Woody Harrelson – Haymitch Abernathy

Willow Shields – Primrose Everdeen

Paula MalcomsonMrs. Everdeen

Elizabeth Banks – Effie Trinket

Lenny Kravitz – Cinna

Toby Jones – Claudius Templesmith

Stanley Tucci – Caesar Flickerman

Donald Sutherland – President Snow 

New Characters:

Philip Seymour Hoffman – Plutarch Heavensbee (Head Gamemaker)

The Tributes (Victors) for the 75th Hunger Games (Third Quarter Quell)

*sorted by the time they were officially cast

Amanda Plummer – Wiress (District 3)

Jena Malone – Johanna Mason (District 7)

Lynn Cohen – Mags (District 4)

Meta Golding – Enobaria (District 2)

Bruno Gunn – Brutus (District 2) 

Alan Ritchson – Gloss (District 1) 

E. Roger Mitchell – Chaff (District 11) 

Maria Howell – Seeder (District 11) 

Stephanie Leigh Schlund – Cashmere (District 1) 

Sam Clafin – Finnick Odair (District 4) 

Jeffrey Wright – Beetee (District 3)

Bobby Jordan – Blight (District7)

John Casino – Woof (District 8)

Elena Sanchez – Cecelia (District 8)

James Logan – Tribute Boy (District 5)

Ivette Li-Sanchez – Tribute Girl (District 5)

Justin Hix – Tribute Boy (District 6)

Megan Hayes – Tribute Girl (District 6)

Daniel Bernhardt – Tribute Boy (District 9)

Marian Green – Tribute Girl (District 9)

Jackson Spidell – Tribute Boy (District 10)

Tiffany Waxler – Tribute Girl (District 10)

Producers: Nina Jacobson, John Kilik 

Cinematography: Jo Willems

Production Design: Philip Messina

Film Editing: Alan Edward Bell       

Casting: Debra Zane       

Art Direction by

John Collins         (supervising art director)
Adam Davis       

Set Decoration: Larry Dias       

Costume Design: Trish Summerville    

Makeup Department

Linda D. Flowers    ….     hair department head
Linda D. Flowers    ….     hair designer
Ve Neill        ….     makeup department head
Ve Neill        ….     makeup designer
Nikoletta Skarlatos    ….     key makeup artist

Second Unit Director or Assistant Director

John R. Saunders    ….     second assistant director
Chad Stahelski    ….     second unit director

Art Department

Cameron Beasley        ….     assistant art director
Dawn Brown        ….     concept artist
Joanna Bush        ….     illustrator
Seth Gardner        ….     construction foreman
Michael Gowen        ….     construction buyer
Jim Hewitt        ….     set designer
Solomon King        ….     gang boss
Karl J. Martin        ….     set designer
Sheila Nash        ….     set designer
Edward J. Protiva    ….     gang boss
Easton Michael Smith    ….     set designer

Sound Department

James Peterson    ….     sound utility
Drew Ponder    ….     boom operator
Mark Weingarten    ….     sound mixer

Visual Effects by

Tom Bruno    ….     previs artist
Matt Neapolitan    ….     previs artist
Dane Allan Smith    ….     visual effects producer: Gentle Giant


Chad Stahelski    ….     stunt coordinator

Camera and Electrical Department

Scott Barnes        ….     lighting programmer
Mike Bauman        ….     gaffer
Robby Baumgartner    ….     director of photography: second unit
Chad Deslatte        ….     company grip
Guy Micheletti        ….     key grip
Gregor Tavenner        ….     first assistant camera: “a” camera

Casting Department

Jackie Burch        ….     local casting
Samy Burch        ….     local casting assistant
Jennifer Rose Locke    ….     extras casting
John McAlary        ….     casting associate

Costume and Wardrobe Department

Valentina Aulisi    ….     set costumer
Trey Shaffer        ….     costume graphic designer

Editorial Department

Ben Estrada    ….     colorist: dailies
Yvan Lucas    ….     digital colorist

Transportation Department

Randy Southerland    ….     driver: construction

Other crew

Bobby Burks            ….     medic
Maureen ‘Mo’ Crutchfield    ….     production accountant
Ken Lavet            ….     location manager
Brad Dirk Martin        ….     boat captain
Rob McEntegart            ….     senior executive vice president: Lionsgate Motion Picture Group
Philip J. Strina        ….     business & legal affairs: Lions Gate

Filming will start by Fall 2012 (around September).

Filming Locations: Atlanta, GA and Hawaii

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *