Hunger Games Movie Series


The Hunger Games movie series is made of 4 science fiction and adventurers movies according to the Hunger Games trilogy of novels, authored by Suzanne Collins. Sent out by Lionsgate and made by Jon Kilik and Nina Jacobson, it features Jennifer Lawrence as Katniss Everdeen, Liam Hemsworth as Gale Hawthorne and Josh Hutcherson as Peeta Mellark. Gary Ross directed the 1st film, whilst Francis Lawrence has taken the next 3 movies.


The first 3 movies placed records at the box office. The Hunger Games (2012) made records for the opening day and the leading opening weekend for a non-sequel film. The Hunger Games: Catching Fire (2013) made the record for a major opening weekend in the month of November. The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1 (2014) had the biggest opening day and weekend of 2014. The movies, including The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 2 (2015), experienced an optimistic response from experts, with compliments made for its messages and themes, along with Jennifer Lawrence’s performance.


The Hunger Games is the 18th highest-grossing movie series ever, keeping grossed more than US$2.9 billion globally.

The Hunger Games (2012)


Each year, in the wrecks of what was previously North America, the Capitol of the land of Panem pushes every single of its 12 districts to deliver a teenage girl and boy, amongst the age groups of 12 and 18, to participate in the Hunger Games: a countrywide televised show in which ‘tributes’ battle one another inside an area, till one survivor remains. When Primrose Everdeen is ‘reaped’, Katniss Everdeen voluntarily takes her younger sister’s place in the Hunger Games and is required to trust her sharp intuition when she’s set against experienced tributes.


The Hunger Games: Catching Fire (2013)


Accompanied by fellow District 12 winner Katniss Everdeen, Peeta Mellark comes back home after being successful in the 74th Annual Hunger Games. Being successful means that they need to leave their loved ones behind and start a Success Tour all over the districts. In the process Katniss smells a rebellion simmering – one which she and Peeta would have started – however, the Capitol continues to be in control as President Snow works on the 75th Hunger Games – the Quarter Quell – that could alter Panem permanently. Peeta Mellark and Katniss Everdeen become targets of the Capitol soon after their success in the 74th Hunger Games initiates a rebellion inside the Districts of Panem.


The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1 (2014)


Katniss Everdeen discovers herself in District 13 just after she ruins the games permanently. Under the authority of Leader Alma Coin as well as the suggestions of her trustworthy friends, Katniss stretches her wings as she battles in order to protect Peeta, together with other winners and a nation carried by her bravery.



The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 2 (2015)


Knowing the levels are no longer only for success, Katniss Everdeen groups with her best friends and allies, consisting of Peeta, Gale, and Finnick, for the final mission. Collectively, they get out of District 13 to free the residents of war-torn Panem and kill President Snow.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *