Elizabeth Banks to Receive CinemaCon Award for Excellence in Acting

Elizabeth Banks will receive the CinemaCon Award for Excellence in Acting for her achievements in the acting scenes. Banks is notable for playing different kinds of characters from being Laura Bush to the lovable and fashionable District 12 escort in The Hunger Games series. Our very own Effie will receive the award by April 18…

The Hunger Games Gets Two 2013 Constellation Awards (Canada)

In the 2013 Constellation Awards (from Canada), The Hunger Games was able to win the Best Science Fiction Film, TV, Movie, or Mini-Series 2012 and Jennifer Lawrence scoops another acting award as Katniss under the Best Female Performance in a 2012 Science Fiction Film, TV Movie, or Mini-Series category. Congrats guys!

The Hunger Games Nominated for Four Nickelodeon Awards

Good news tributes! The Hunger Games was nominated for four Nickelodeons Awards including the following: Favorite Movie Favorite Book Favorite Movie Actress (for Jennifer Lawrence) Favorite Female Buttkicker (for Jennifer Lawrence) The award show will be aired on March 23, 2013. 

The Hunger Games Scoops Six People’s Choice Award!

A very great time indeed for all Hunger Games fans. A while ago, we just see several movie stills of “Catching Fire,” which will come out by November 22, 2013. You can see them all here. Now, we have another reason to smile. The Hunger Games was able to scoop six awards out of seven…

The Hunger Games Garnered Year End Awards

It is truly a magnificent year for our favorite movie “The Hunger Games!” As different companies revealed their year end countdown lists like most searched and trending movie, The Hunger Games is busy collecting recognitions from them. Let’s summarize them: The Hunger Games – #1 most trending movie in 2012 in Facebook (source) The Hunger…

The Hunger Games Won BAFTA’s Feature Film Award

Few months ago, BAFTA announced that The Hunger Games was nominated for BAFTA Children’s Feature Film category. Please read that post on this link. And now we have reasons to celebrate because The Hunger Games is indeed the BAFTA Children’s Feature Film of 2012, beating Hugo, Arthur Christmas and The Muppets. Congrats!

Katniss & Peeta Won Iconic Kiss at the 2012 J-14 Teen Icon Awards

Hufftington Post has reported that Katniss and Peeta’s kiss in the cave “The Hunger Games” have received the J-14 Teen Icon  Awards for Iconic Kiss. Jennifer Lawrence and Josh Hutcherson’s onscreen chemistry was able to defeat Justin Bieber and Selena Gomez. Meanwhile, Liam Hemsworth (Gale) and Miley Cyrus won the Iconic Couple award. Congrats guys.

The Hunger Games Nomiated at BAFTA’s 2012 British Academy Children’s Award

The Hunger Games is nominated for the Feature Film category at the 2012 British Academy Children’s Awards of the British Academy of Films and Television Awards (BAFTA). According to their press release: The four films nominated in the Feature Film category this year include BAFTA Fellow Martin Scorsese’s Hugo and Disney’s The Muppets. The Hunger…

Liam Hemsworth Wins Total Film’s Hottest Male Newcomer

Liam Hesmworth was able to get Total Film’s Hottest Male Newcomer. However, “The Hunger Games” wasn’t able to win “Hottest Movie of the Year,” Hottest Actress,” and “Hottest Book.” For the full list of winner, visit Total Film here.